IWBF Americas is pleased to announce the 2017 America’s Cup to be hosted by the Federación Colombiana de Deportes para Personas con Discapacidad Física (FEDESIR) in Cali, Colombia from August 2 -12, 2017.

The America’s Cup will host the top ten men’s teams and the top eight women’s teams in the America’s Zone, and will serve to qualify four teams from each division to the World Championships to be held in Hamburg, Germany in August 2018.

The Men’s teams that have qualified for the America’s Cup include Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, El Salvador, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, USA and Venezuela.

While qualification for the women’s teams remains ongoing, the competition will include two teams from North America, two teams from Central America and the Caribbean, and four teams from South America.  The women’s teams qualifying for the America’s Cup will be confirmed by April 30, 2017.