Toulouse hosted some of the best teams from across Europe in the Andre Vergauwen between Friday 28th April until Sunday 30th April.

The groups stages were extremely competitive with several games going down to the wire. Spain’s BSR Amiab Albacete defeated Turkey’s Galatasaray S.K. in overtime to top Group A, with Galatasaray SK finishing in second.

There was also nothing to separate the top three teams in Group B, as Italian’s DECO Amicacci Giulianova, Spain’s Bidaideak Bilbao BSR and Turkey’s Kardemir Karabükspor Kulübü all finished with 5 points after two wins and one loss each. DECO Amicacci Giulianova and Bidaideak Bilbao BSR took the top two spots by way of a better points difference after calculating the results of the games between the three teams.

The result of the group stages meant an all Spanish semi-final between BSR Amiab Albacete and Bidaideak Bilbao BSR, which Albacete went on to win, 85 -70. The other semi-final was a closer affair with Italian’s Giulianova pushing Galatasaray S.K. all the way, but it was the Turkish team who just edged into the final, 77- 71.

The final was a replay of the overtime game that had taken place in the group stages between BSR Amiab Albacete and Galatasaray S.K., which Albacete had gone on to win. The final was just as close but this time the score line was reversed with Galatasaray edging it by just 2 points to take the crown and win the Andre Vergauwen.

Final results & standings below or visit