Twenty-one officials will be in Bangkok, Thailand to ensure the smooth running of the Central and East Asia Qualifying Tournament for the Asian Para Games.

The tournament which will take place between the 4th March – 10th March in Bangkok, Thailand sees eight men’s teams and six women’s teams competing for a place at the Asian Para Games.

IWBF Asia Oceania Zone Secretary-General, Don Perriman (AUS) will lead the Tournament Technical Committee (TTC) as Technical Delegate. Whilst the rest of TTC will be made up of Norbert Kucera (GER), Matt Wells (AUS), Toufic Allouche (LBN), Phat Krissana (THA), and Ang Kean Koo (MAS).

The game crews will be formed from a pool of eleven referees, Wang Fengqin (CHN), Geng Zijian (CHN), Kai Chiu Cheng (HKG), Maryam Dehestani (IRI), Yoshie Ichiya (JPN), Lee Jae Geun (KOR), Park Sook Hyun (KOR), Chong Sin Sen (SIN), Ho Shuet-Mei (SIN), Hsiao Chih-Hsin (TPE), and Somkiat Ngoenphotduang (THA).

Overseeing the referees will be Referee Supervisor Poh Boon Yap (MAS).

Classification at the tournament will be the responsibility of zone classifiers Raul Cembrano (PHI) and Soraya Unruenngam (THA).

Chompoo Wachrasrisukanya (THA) will be the tournament’s Game Commissioner.

Discover more about the Central and East Asia Qualifying Tournament.