The schedule for the 2020 IWBF Afro Paralympic Qualification tournament has been released.

The tournament, which will now act as IWBF Africa’s Zone qualifiers for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games to replace the Africa Para Games which were cancelled last month, is scheduled to take place between 1st March to 7th March 2020.

Taking place at the Vodacom Mandeville Indoor Sports Center in Johannesburg, the 2020 Afro Paralympic Qualifiers will see six countries take part in the men’s competition and four countries in the women’s competition.

In the men’s section the countries taking part are: South Africa, Angola, Morocco, Algeria, Egypt and Kenya.

The countries taking part in the women’s section are: South Africa, Algeria, Kenya and a Wild Card Entry, as Morocco have withdrawn their women’s team.

All games will be live streamed and further information on broadcast details will be released soon.

2020 Afro Paralympic Qualifiers Schedule (PDF)

2020 Afro Paralympic Qualifiers Men's Schedule (Online)

2020 Afro Paralympic Qualifiers Women's Schedule (Online)