Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

November 2019

16th Kitakyushu Champions’ Cup

November 22, 2019 - November 24, 2019
Kitakyushu, Kitakyushu City General Gymnasium
Kitakyushu, Fukuoka Prefecture 805-0011 Japan
+ Google Map

The 16th International Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Kitakyushu Champions’ Cup will take place between Friday 22nd November - Sunday 24th November 2019 at the Kitakyushu City General Gymnasium (Fukuoka, Japan). This is a commemorative tournament of 2002 World Wheelchair Basketball Championships in Kitakyushu as known as the 2002 Kitakyushu Gold Cup. The purpose of this tournament is not only performance development but also promotion of accessibility in communities, co-existing society through wheelchair basketball. For this year’s tournament, the participating teams are…

Find out more »

2019 Asia Oceania Championships

November 29, 2019 - December 7, 2019
Eastern National Sports Centre, 304 ซอย 1 Muang Pattaya
Pattaya, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150 Thailand
+ Google Map

The 2019 Asia Oceania Championships will take place in Pattaya, Thailand between the 27th November - 8th December 2019. The championships, which is being hosted by the Thailand Wheelchair Basketball Association, will decide the countries from the Asia Oceania Zone that will qualify for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games. The opening ceremony and first game of the competition will take place on the 29th November with the finals taking place on Saturday 7th December. Fifteen countries will be represented at…

Find out more »

January 2020

2020 Champions League Preliminary Round

January 31, 2020 - February 1, 2020

window.spw_O01G4HH7N3AVONQMHT7IWDOW7VMI06 = {};(function(a,b,c,d,e,f){e=b.createElement('script');f=b.getElementsByTagName('script');e.async=1;e.src=c+'/?'+d;f.parentNode.insertBefore(e,f)})(window,document,'https://widget.wh.geniussports.com/widget/','O01G4HH7N3AVONQMHT7IWDOW7VMI06');The preliminary rounds of IWBF Europe’s Champions League will take place on the 31st January and 1st February hosted by three European clubs UnipolSai Briantea84 Cantu, BSR Amiab Albacete, and Bidaideak Bilbao BSR.CHAMPIONS LEAGUE PRELIMINARY ROUND GROUP A LIVE STREAM https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL32QHnPn--b8CYvnlcC9XBIYwnZrUcykI CHAMPIONS LEAGUE PRELIMINARY ROUND GROUP B LIVE STREAM https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL32QHnPn--b8vvItcwkFHWIHSrfulMi55CHAMPIONS LEAGUE PRELIMINARY ROUND GROUP C LIVE STREAM https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL32QHnPn--b8vxStX9ZWzWs-mJaaIqqQ6

Find out more »

February 2020

Osaka Cup 2020

February 14, 2020 - February 15, 2020
Maruzen Intec Arena Osaka, 3 Chome-1-40 Tanaka,
Minato Ward, Osaka 552-0005 Japan
+ Google Map

Japan will host Great Britain and Canada in the Osaka Cup, the International Women’s Wheelchair Basketball Friendship Games. All games will be streamed online and can be watched via the following links below ScheduleDay 1 - 14/02/2020 - https://ytv-athlete.jp/lives/942710:00 - JPN 🇯🇵 v GBR 🇬🇧13:30 - CAN 🇨🇦 v JPN🇯🇵 Day 2 -  15/02/2020 - https://ytv-athlete.jp/lives/942911:00 - GBR 🇬🇧 v CAN🇨🇦14:00 - JPN🇯🇵 v GBR 🇬🇧 Day 3 - 16/02/2020 - https://ytv-athlete.jp/lives/943010:30 - CAN 🇨🇦 v GBR 🇬🇧13:30 - JPN 🇯🇵 v CAN 🇨🇦 For more information about the Osaka Cup, visit the…

Find out more »

March 2020

2020 IWBF Afro Paralympic Qualifiers

March 1, 2020 - March 7, 2020
Vodacom Mandeville Indoor Sports Centre, 2094266 7th Ave
Bezuidenhout Valley, Johannesburg 2094 South Africa
+ Google Map

Wheelchair Basketball South Africa has been awarded the rights to host the 2020 Afro Paralympic Qualifiers in Johannesburg. The 2020 Afro Paralympic Qualifiers will now act as IWBF Africa’s Zone qualifiers for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games to replace the Africa Para Games which were cancelled last month. The decision was made by the IWBF Executive Council at their meeting in Pattaya, Thailand on Friday 6th and Saturday 7th December, following three bids from interested parties to host the qualification tournament. The tournament is to be held in…

Find out more »
+ Export Events