As the celebrations got underway at the Gala Dinner of  2017 Men’s U23 World Wheelchair Basketball Championship, the final awards of the Championships were presented.

Players selected for the All Star 5 were:

  • Jim Palmer (GBR),
  • Tom O’Neill-Thorne (AUS)
  • Takuya Furusawa (JPN)
  • Ahmet Efetürk (TUR)
  • Renshi Chokai (JPN)

Most Valuable Player of the tournament went to Great Britain’s captain. Gregg Warburton