The 2017 IWBF Africa World Championship Qualifiers (#AWQ2017) have announced the team of officials who will oversee the tournament in Durban, South Africa.

Eighteen referees made up of both international and zonal licensed referees will make up the game crews.

The IWBF international referees are Celine Villard (France), Linas Radykas (Lithuania), Youseff El Aabid (Morocco), Charles Foster (South Africa), Arnold Moseya (South Africa), Natasha Onono (South Africa), Mahmoud Hassan (Egypt), and Wael Mustafa (Egypt).

The IWBF Africa zonal referees are Michel Paulo (Angola), Papoola Babatunde (Nigeria), Olayeni Oladeji Ayodeji (Nigeria), Nadjet Zenagui (Algeria), Boudra Karim (Algeria), Aya Ahmed (Egypt), Carlos Alfredo (Mozambique), Zophila Mthembu (South Africa), Faical Saoud (Morocco), and Brighton Navaya (Zimbabwe).

Norbert Kucera (Germany), Nurettin Bilmez (Turkey), and Sergio Giordano (Canada) will be the IWBF referee instructors.

The tournament’s classification will be administered by three classifiers, Loleta Krige (South Africa), Sabine Drisch (Germany), and Regina Costa (Portugal).

The three game commissioners are Adam Moroke (South Africa), Andrew Schoeman (South Africa), and Abdelhafid El Hamdaoui (Morocco).

The national table officials are Linda Vernout, Gertrude Sierra, Lebo Morpeng, Dineo Fihilam, Vuyiswa Manda, Mellisa Boguo, Guy Boguo, and Jean Boguo.

Statistics will be provided by three statisticians, Kabelo Mathe, Thabo Masipi, and Makgotla Modisaesi

Overseeing all of the competition will be IWBF Africa’s Competition and Technical Manager, Charles Saunders.

The qualification tournament will take place between the 18th November – 24th November 2017.

Click here for more information on the championships.