IWBF Europe have awarded Belgium the rights to host the European Championships Division B for Men in 2018 (ECMB).

The decision was made during an IWBF Europe Executive Council meeting which took place in Prague on the 4th November 2017.

Belgium, who were recently promoted following winning the European Championships Division C earlier this year, will host the championship in the city of Charleroi between the 13th – 23rd June 2018.

Countries also invited to participate are Lithuania and Sweden, both recently relegated from European Championships A, newly promoted Czech Republic as well as Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Latvia, Russia and Slovenia, who remain in ECMB from the 2016 tournament.