The International Technical Officials (ITOs) for the Wheelchair Basketball World Championships 2018 have been confirmed.

IWBF are pleased to be able to announce the fifty-four officials, representing twenty-nine countries in all four zones, that will make up the International Technical workforce for the World Championships, taking place in Hamburg, Germany in August.

Heading up the Tournament Technical Committee (TTC) as Chairperson will be IWBF’s Competitions Commission Chair, Charlie Bethel (GBR). The TTC will then be made up of three members, Norbert Kucera (GER), Craig Moorgas (RSA) and Petr Tucek (CZE).

The Classification Panel will be overseen by IWBF’s Classification Commission Chair, Don Perriman (AUS), completing the panel are Regina Costa (POR), Anne Lachance (CAN), Loleta Krige (RSA), Toufic Allouche (LBN) and Bartosz Molik (POL).

Responsible for supervising the scorer’s table will be the Game Commissioners, Juan Magallanes (MEX), Ricardo De Souza (BRA), Andrew Schoeman (RSA), Taichi Nishimura (JPN), Nathalie Van Meurs (NED) and Jan Timms (GBR).

Thirty-two referees have been appointed to make up the game crews for each of the ninety-six games in the tournament, they are: Matias Quintana (ARG), Cristian Colombatti (ARG), Blaine Krapljanov (AUS), Helen Rosenberg (AUS), Gustavo Mathias (BRA), Sebastian Gauthier (CAN), Alexandre Lapointe (CAN), Pedro Vasquez (CHI), Mauricio Gamez (CRC), Krunoslav Peic (CRO), Tomas Pajer (CZE), Juan Urunuella (ESP), Clara Baquero (ESP), Celine Villard (FRA), Carsten Rehling (GER), Erik Etzelmueller (GER), Jafar M. Pour (IRI), Yaniv Hadad (ISR), Cristian Roja (ITA)Shunsuke Nikaido (JPN), Masaki Kato (JPN), Jae Gun Lee (KOR), Linas Radykas (LTU), Richard Walst (NED), Saskia Warmerdam (NED), Adam Fronczak (POL), Arnold Moseya (RSA), Aleksei Dyev (RUS), Shu-Fei Hsieh (TPE), Nurettin Bilmez (TUR), Darrell Hargreaves (USA), Jaime Oseguera (USA).

The referees will be directed by six experienced referee supervisors, Jon Burford (USA), Matt Wells (AUS), Sergio Giordano (CAN), Tonia Gomez (ESP), Damir Kunosic (BIH) and Jorge Bestilleiro (ARG).

The world’s wheelchair basketball elite will meet from the 16th August to 26th August 2018 at the Arena, where 16 men’s teams and 12 women’s teams will compete for the title of World Champions. For more information or for tickets please visit