China women have made three changes to the team that won gold in Beijing last year at the Asia Oceania Championships, as they head to the 2018 World Championships.

29-year-old Wenli Chen, will make her international debut for China at a major international competition, along with Yun Long and Yan Yang who are both also new additions to the team.

Following a strong qualification tournament, China will be looking for their best finish at a Worlds, as they have finished seventh and eighth at the last two World Championships in Toronto, Canada and Birmingham, UK (2014 & 2010), respectively.

The 12 players to represent China will be:

Tianjiao Lei (4.5)
Xuejing Chen (1.0)
Xuemei Zhang (4.0)
Guidi Lyu (4.0)
Yun Long (1.5)
Haizhen Cheng (4.5)
Suiling Lin (3.0)
Jiameng Dai (4.5)
Tonglei Zhang (1.0)
Yan Yang (4.0)
Wenli Chen (1.0)
Xiaolian Huang (2.0)