The selection of the Netherlands women’s team for the 2019 European Championship for Women, has been announced.

Netherlands Head Coach, Gertjan van der Linden, and his assistant Irene Sloof, have named the twelve players who will compete on home soil at the competition, which is being held from 30 June to 7 July, in Rotterdam.

The team announced sees only one change from the team who claimed the first ever world title in Dutch basketball at last year’s 2018 World Championships in Hamburg, Germany. Sylvana van Hees will make her international major debut for the Netherlands replacing the injured Amy Kaijen.

The Netherlands European Championship selection consists of the following twelve players:

Ilse Arts
Sylvana van Hees
Lindsay Frelink
Jitske Visser
Dagmar van Hinte
Julia van de Sprong
Bo Kramer
Xena Wimmenhoeve
Cher Korver
Saskia Pronk
Carina de Rooij
Mariska Beijer

The championship will act as the zonal qualification tournament for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games, and only the top four will qualify. More information about the 2019 Women’s European Championship please visit the websites below: or


Text and Image courtesy of Basketball Nederlands and Basketball Experience NL.