The All-Star Five of the 2019 Women’s European Championship in Rotterdam, Netherlands was announced during a presentation ceremony following the final.

Gold medal winners from the Netherlands, Mariska Beijer (4.0) and Jitske Visser (1.0) were named in their third consecutive Women’s European Championship All-Star Five, with both also part of last year’s 2018 World Championship All-Star Five.

Beijer was the top points scorer for the championship with 170 points and averaged 24.3 points per game. Visser is an instrumental player for the Netherlands with her intelligence around the court and is arguably the best female one-pointer in the world.

Joining Beijer and Visser were Germany’s Mareike Miller (4.5) and Laura Fürst (2.0). Germany’s captain Laura Fürst was a key playmaker for her team, making 30 assists for the tournament. Miller not only converted from these opportunities but also created her own and was a consistent scorer for Germany throughout averaging 22 points per game.

Finishing off the All-Star Five was Great Britain’s Joy Haizelden (2.5) whose MVP performance against Germany in the semi-final helped Great Britain create history securing a place in a European final for the first time ever.

There is only one change from the All-Star Five selected two years ago at the 2017 Women’s European Championship in Tenerife, with Laura Fürst the new addition instead of her former German team-mate Johanna Welin.

This tournament’s All-Star Five selection consisted of the coaches from each team nominating their players of the tournament, with the number of votes for each player being accumulated by the Technical Delegate of the competition, thus forming the All-Star Five which added up to a maximum of 14 points.

Click here for further statistics and comprehensive list leaders of the competition.

More information about the 2019 Women’s European Championship please visit the websites below: or

  • All-Star Five pictured (left-right), Martin Otto receiving award on behalf of Mareike Miller, Laura Fürst, Joy Haizelden, Jitske Visser and Mariska Beijer.

Photo credit – Steffie Wunderl / Eike Michler