IWBF are delighted to welcome Ethiopia, the Republic of Rwanda, Liberia, and Malta as new members to the federation.

Ethiopia, Rwanda, and Liberia become the newest additions to the IWBF Africa Zone, whilst Malta becomes the latest member of the European Zone.

IWBF President, Ulf Mehrens, said:

“It is always a pleasure to add new members to the IWBF family, but it is even more so given the challenging circumstances the world is facing. It is especially encouraging to see further engagement in the Africa Zone, an area we are focussing on, and is testament to the great work being done by the Zone.

“We would like to welcome all four into the wheelchair basketball family and we look forward to working with them as they not only progress and develop the sport within their countries but showcase and drive social inclusion.”

All four have been approved by the IWBF Executive Council bringing the total number of IWBF members up to ninety-five (95).