Seven teams – Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Uruguay, and Venezuela – will compete in the men’s competition of the 2021 South America Championships taking place in Buenos Aires, Argentina this week.

The countries will compete in a round-robin to determine the top three who will qualify for the Americas’ Cup next year.

Argentina’ will be looking to defend the title they won in 2018 and open the Championships on Tuesday 7 December against Uruguay at 15:30 (local time) to commence the seven days of action which finishes on Monday 13 December.

The Championship is being hosted by Federacion Argentina De Basquetbol Adaptado (FABA) who have a proud history of hosting successful events. President Omar Pochettino said:

“After a successful and safe women’s competition, we are pleased to be hosting the men’s competition which will see wheelchair basketball start up again in the Americas after the time off caused by Covid-19.”

It will be held at the national training centre, the CeNARD, where many of the teams will stay and all games and practises will be held.

All Argentina’s games will be available via the IWBF YouTube Channel and the rest can be viewed via FABA’s Twitch TV.

To find more about the Championship, results, and photographs follow paradeportes.