IWBF have established four zones, they are Africa, Americas, Asia Oceania and Europe.

The Zone, on behalf of IWBF, promotes, supervise and direct the sport of wheelchair basketball within their zone, strictly recognizing the autonomy of each NOWB within its own territory, while following the policies of IWBF established by Congress and the Executive Council.