The IWBF U25 Women’s Wheelchair Basketball World Championship is an international wheelchair basketball competition contested by the top women’s under-25 national teams.

Zonal qualification tournaments take place in each of the four IWBF Zones (America, Africa, Europe and Asia Oceania) to decide the countries that take place.

The event is held every four years and made its debut in 2011 in St Catharines, Ontario. 

The next U25 Women’s World Championships will take place in Suphanburi, Thailand between the 23rd – 28th May 2019.



2019 Women's U25 World Championship

2015 Women's U25 World Championships - Beijing, China


Gold Great Britain
Silver Australia
Bronze China
Fourth Canada
Fifth Germany
Sixth Japan
2011 Women´s U25 World Championships - St Catharines, Canada
Gold USA
Silver Australia
Bronze Great Britain
Fourth Canada
Fifth Japan
Sixth Germany
Seventh Mexico
Eighth South Africa